Reception: Friday, Nov. 8, 5:30-7 p.m. Brenau University Downtown Center, Theatre on the Square Lobby On loan from the collection of Doug and Kay Ivester are 29 oil paintings and watercolors by American artist Charles Webster Hawthorne (1872-1930)…. Read More

Thursday, Jan. 16-Thursday March 12 Gallery Talk and Reception: Thursday, Jan. 23, 5:30-7 p.m. Simmons Visual Arts Center, Sellars Gallery This exhibition by New York-based artist Margaret Evangeline brings together works from the Brenau University Permanent Art Collection… Read More

Thursday, Feb. 6- Thursday, March 12 Reception: Thursday, Feb. 13, 5:30-7 p.m. Simmons Visual Arts Center, Presidents Gallery This exhibition features works created by faculty and staff who practice and/or teach studio art, interior design, and fashion and… Read More

Thursday, Feb. 13- Thursday, May 7 Reception: Thursday, March 12, 5:30-7 p.m. John S. Burd Center, Leo Castelli Gallery “L.A. Stories”, curated by California artist and educator Paul Paiement, features works by a variety of West Coast artists…. Read More

Monday, April 13- Tuesday, April 21 Opening Reception: Saturday, April 18, 5:30-7 p.m. The Brenau Collaborative: Senior Projects and Portfolios Exhibit Simmons Visual Art Center, Sellars Gallery This exhibition showcases the final projects and portfolios of graduating seniors… Read More

Past Exhibition “Ethos: Works by Carmelo Blandino”

Exhibition Dates: Thursday, Aug. 15-Thursday, Nov. 21
Reception and Artist Talk: Thursday, Sept. 19, 5:30-7 p.m.
Simmons Visual Arts Center, Sellars Gallery

These works present simplified narratives involving flora and fauna while questioning the origins of man and our own understanding of reality.

Past Exhibition: “Crimes and Fashion: Clothing to Die For”

Exhibition Dates: Thursday, Oct. 3-Thursday, Nov. 21
Reception: Thursday, Oct. 10, 5:30-7 p.m. 
Simmons Visual Arts Center, Presidents Gallery

Past Exhibition: “President’s Summer Art Series: A Retrospective”

Thursday, May 16 – Thursday, July 11
Opening Reception: Thursday, June 6, 5:30-7 p.m.
Simmons Visual Art Center, Sellars Gallery.

Past Exhibit: “Southern Pastoral”

Thursday, Feb. 14 – Thursday, April 25
Reception: Thursday, March 7, 5:30-7 p.m.
John S. Burd Center, Leo Castelli Gallery 

Past Exhibit: “The Brenau Collaborative: Senior Projects and Portfolios Exhibit”

Thursday, April 11 – Tuesday, April 23
Opening Reception: Saturday, April 13, 5:30-7 p.m.
Simmons Visual Art Center, Sellars Gallery